Glyn Abbey Committee

The committee of the golf club are elected annually, usually at the Annual General Meeting which is held in late February. The term of office is for one year, or until the next AGM, if a committee member has been elected or co-opted onto the committee after the AGM.

Glyn Abbey Golf Club is a proprietor owned club, therefore the duties of the committee are different to those of a Members Owned Golf Club. The management of the course, the clubhouse and the facilities remain the responsibility of the club management company.