Play golf at Glyn Abbey Golf Club ~ Wales' best kept secret

Come for the golf, stay for the welcome!

Amazing views over the Gwendraeth Valley, beautiful wooded surroundings and one of the best layouts in South Wales, courtesy of Dr Martin Hawtree. Couple that with a friendly, relaxed atmosphere and the warmest welcome anywhere and Glyn Abbey needs to be top of your list for enjoyable golf. We are conveniently located immediately opposite the newly opened Ffos Las Racecourse.

New Club Rule on 9th Hole

The fabulous and extremely tricky 9th hole is now slightly less so, as the …

Mon Mar 06

Read More »

Long standing committee members stand down

At the recent AGM, Del Cudd, Stuart Leeke and Dave Turnock, stood down from…

Mon Nov 14

Read More »

Part time Cleaner wanted

We are looking for an experienced cleaner, to predominantly clean our cotta…

Fri Sep 02

Read More »

The Abbey Course

Number of holes currently open 18 Trolleys allowed? Buggies allowed? Number of temporary greens in use 0

Notes: Trolleys allowed. Buggies allowed

The Mission Course

Number of holes currently open 9 Trolleys allowed? Buggies allowed? Number of temporary greens in use 0

Last updated: 26 Apr 17 @ 08:04

Tuesday 18 Apr 2017 (09:57)

Kids play for free @GlynAbbey with any greenfee paying adult for the rest of the Easter holiday! #golfhttps://t.co/k3cReESyQm

Sunday 16 Apr 2017 (08:34)

Fabulous day on the course yesterday all enjoyed! #Llanelli #sport #health #fun pic.twitter.com/sAOTf8IRWq

Wednesday 12 Apr 2017 (14:11)

RT @MikeDaviesPGA: 1st bunker lesson today, beginner member Michael, 1st attempt straight in the hole @GlynAbbey #llanelli #health #happy h…

Wednesday 12 Apr 2017 (06:21)

RT @addgorffmaes: Diolch yn fawr iawn i Jacob Martin Blwyddyn 12 @GDW_Golf @GlynAbbey am gynhyrchu fideo TGAU Osian Griffiths. Gwych!! http…

Tuesday 11 Apr 2017 (06:48)

There is a good reason these boys are winning everything this year #earlymorningtraining #7.30 #beatthepro pic.twitter.com/CXq8uId2uM

Monday 03 Apr 2017 (07:14)

And just to prove it! @TheMasters week finally arrived, the golf season has officially started. pic.twitter.com/tzrJcU0MN9

Keep up to date with the latest news at Glyn Abbey by following us on Facebook!

Sun 30 Apr

Social

Sunday Carvery

12:00

Sun 07 May

Social

Sunday Carvery

12:00

Mon 08 May

Social

Poker Night

19:00

Sun 14 May

Social

Sunday Carvery

12:00

Sun 21 May

Social

Sunday Carvery

12:00

Sun 28 May

Social

Sunday Carvery

12:00

Sun 04 Jun

Social

Sunday Carvery

12:00

Thu 08 Jun

Social

Poker Night

19:00

Sun 11 Jun

Social

Sunday Carvery

12:00

Sun 18 Jun

Social

Sunday Carvery

12:00

Sun 25 Jun

Social

Sunday Carvery

12:00

Sun 02 Jul

Social

Sunday Carvery

12:00

Sat 08 Jul

Social

Poker Night

19:00

Sun 09 Jul

Social

Sunday Carvery

12:00

Sun 16 Jul

Social

Sunday Carvery

12:00

Sun 23 Jul

Social

Sunday Carvery

12:00

The course was very good even with all of the rain the day before and the food was excellent. Everyone had a great time. Pity Glyn Abbey wasn’t a bit closer to us down Bridgend!!