Play golf at Glyn Abbey Golf Club ~ Wales' best kept secret

Come for the golf, stay for the welcome!

Amazing views over the Gwendraeth Valley, beautiful wooded surroundings and one of the best layouts in South Wales, courtesy of Dr Martin Hawtree. Couple that with a friendly, relaxed atmosphere and the warmest welcome anywhere and Glyn Abbey needs to be top of your list for enjoyable golf. We are conveniently located immediately opposite the newly opened Ffos Las Racecourse.

New Club Rule on 9th Hole

The fabulous and extremely tricky 9th hole is now slightly less so, as the …

Mon Mar 06

Read More »

Long standing committee members stand down

At the recent AGM, Del Cudd, Stuart Leeke and Dave Turnock, stood down from…

Mon Nov 14

Read More »

Part time Cleaner wanted

We are looking for an experienced cleaner, to predominantly clean our cotta…

Fri Sep 02

Read More »

The Abbey Course

Number of holes currently open 18 Trolleys allowed? Buggies allowed? Number of temporary greens in use 0

Notes: Trolleys allowed. Buggies allowed

The Mission Course

Number of holes currently open 9 Trolleys allowed? Buggies allowed? Number of temporary greens in use 0

Last updated: 23 May 17 @ 07:56

Saturday 27 May 2017 (20:19)

RT @scarlets_rugby: Creating Legends... Creating History... Creating Champions... SCARLETS. #PRO12 #CHAMPIONS #INTHEPACK #YNYPAC https://t.…

Friday 26 May 2017 (10:30)

It's great when members come back to the Abbey! 👍pic.twitter.com/wtxdB8g95FF

Saturday 20 May 2017 (09:06)

Course looking stunning today, good luck to Tigers away @AshburnhamGolf pic.twitter.com/c0nKjX0Rjn

Saturday 13 May 2017 (12:56)

Junior lessons in full flow today with @MikeDaviesPGA. Classes are now full, to join waiting list please contact Mi… https://t.co/HMzfaWm7gD

Sunday 07 May 2017 (14:39)

Restaurant looked special for last Friday's wedding @GlynAbbey #weddingseason pic.twitter.com/5XX2idm5rj

Sunday 07 May 2017 (13:10)

Wonderful day @GlynAbbey and a warm welcome to our society from @ClyneGolfClub pic.twitter.com/c7Kb3XBKH2

Keep up to date with the latest news at Glyn Abbey by following us on Facebook!

Sun 28 May

Social

Sunday Carvery

12:00

Sun 04 Jun

Social

Sunday Carvery

12:00

Thu 08 Jun

Social

Poker Night

19:00

Sun 11 Jun

Social

Sunday Carvery

12:00

Sun 18 Jun

Social

Sunday Carvery

12:00

Sun 25 Jun

Social

Sunday Carvery

12:00

Sun 02 Jul

Social

Sunday Carvery

12:00

Sat 08 Jul

Social

Poker Night

19:00

Sun 09 Jul

Social

Sunday Carvery

12:00

Sun 16 Jul

Social

Sunday Carvery

12:00

Sun 23 Jul

Social

Sunday Carvery

12:00

Sun 30 Jul

Social

Sunday Carvery

12:00

Sun 06 Aug

Social

Sunday Carvery

12:00

Tue 08 Aug

Social

Poker Night

19:00

Sun 13 Aug

Social

Sunday Carvery

12:00

Sun 20 Aug

Social

Sunday Carvery

12:00

The facilities are excellent and the bar/restaurant staff were very good. The course was very enjoyable and the food was superb.